Mar10 Demo Image

Spring Fire Safety Tips

Spring has arrived, and with spring cleaning comes a timely reminder to take steps to keep your home safe from the threat of fire! Check out our important Spring Safety Tips to help keep your home fire-free...

More Information


Move to the RIGHT for Sirens & Lights

What's the best way to react to an approaching emergency vehicle? Most people know that you should pull over, but what's the safest way to do it, and what are some other practices you should be aware of? Check out some of our safety tips for staying safe on the road....

More Information

Welcome to Main-Transit Fire Department. We currently have 87 guests and 35 members online...

On The Inside Scoop

Schedule A Visit!

Do you have a special event or request that you think Main-Transit might be able to assist you with?

2019 Officers

Firematic Officers

Fire Chief – Daniel Hooper
1st Assistant Chief – Bradley Sprague
2nd Assistant Chief – Adam Karl
Senior Captain – Michael Karl
Captain – Peter Frank
Captain – Brian Rusin
Captain – Andrew Mazurek
Captain – Stephen Sroka

EMS Captain - Samantha Garson
Lieutenant – Jeffrey Graser
Lieutenant – Karl Kozlowski
Lieutenant – Jack Leising
Lieutenant – Sean McNamara
Lieutenant – Andrew Goodlander
EMS Lieutenant – Meagan Guido
EMS Lieutenant – Sarah Drmota

Fire Police Captain –         James Saxer
Fire Police Lieutenant –    Richard Edwards Jr.
Master Mechanic –            Greg Havas
Asst. Master Mechanic –   Marc Gravelle
Line Clerk –                       Peter Frank

Doug Gesel
David Graff
Marc Gravelle
Chris Feuz
John Connolly

President – Scott Saxer
Vice President – Jeffrey Karl
Secretary – Andrew Zippiroli
Financial Secretary – Carol Jackson
Treasurer – Harry Schick
Sergeant at Arms – Lucas Moore

Dan Hooper
Michael Karl
Robert Karl
Samantha Kozlowski
James Lawida
James Saxer
Scott Saxer

Safety Check Poll

How often do you check your smoke detector batteries?

Banquet Facilities

Mar10 Demo Image

Have an upcoming Party or Get-Together?

Check-out and book our newly renovated banquet facilities for your next gathering!

Read More

Live Scanner Feed
Listen in and monitor Amherst Fire Control's 6 channels.

Site Login